top of page

SHIBUI KOLLEKTIV

SHIBUI COLLECTIVE ist eine Performance-Gruppe mit Sitz im süddeutschen Freiburg im Breisgau.

SHIBUI_collective_logo_final.jpg
Shibui-Team_6897s_edited.jpg

Emi Miyoshi / Künstlerischer Leiterin, Choreografin

Emi Miyoshi wurde 1977 in Japan geboren und studierte Tanz an der University of Ehime, Japan. Ab 2005 arbeitete Miyoshi in der Tanzkompanie Pretty ugly tanz köln unter der Leitung von Amanda Miller. 2008 erhielt sie ein Stipendium der Kunststiftung NRW und nahm als Choreografin am SiWiC (Internationaler Schweizerischer Choreografie-Weiterbildungskurs) teil. 

Seit 2013 arbeitet sie als Choreografin und Tänzerin in verschiedenen Projekten mit Künstlern, Musikern und Tänzern in Freiburg. Seit 2018 leitet sie regelmäßig offene Tanz- und Bewegungsworkshops, wie „Time To Share Movements“ gemeinsam mit Unita Gay Galiluyo am Stadttheater Freiburg und „Come and Dance“ im Kunstverein Freiburg. Miyoshi ist derzeit Beirat des lokalen Tanznetzwerks TANZNETZ Freiburg.

Seit der Spielzeit 2022/23 wird sie vom Residenznetzwerk Réseau Grand LUXE und Theater Freiburg unterstützt, einer Austauschplattform für junge, aufstrebende Choreografen und ihre innovativen Projekte.

Das SHIBUI Kollektiv wurde 2013 von der in Japan geborenen Choreografin Emi Miyoshi gegründet. Seit 2014 produziert sie in Freiburg unter dem Namen SHIBUI Kollektiv an der Schnittstelle von Tanz und Installation. Ihre Arbeit war bereits beim Tanzfestival in Köln, in München, Heidelberg, Stuttgart, der Schweiz, Taiwan und Japan zu sehen. Das SHIBUI Kollektiv hat sowohl von der Stadt Freiburg als auch vom Land Baden-Württemberg eine jeweils 3-jährige Konzeptionsförderung erhalten. 2017 und 2019 gewann sie den Tanz- und Theaterpreis der Stadt Stuttgart und des Landes BW. Im Juni 2020 erhielt das SHIBUI Kollektiv das 6-monatige Stipendium Reload der Kulturstiftung des Bundes. Im 2021 wurde SHIBUI Kollektiv als eines von 12 freien etablierten Ensembles mit Sitz in Deutschland zur TANZLAND Onlinegala eingeladen, veranstaltet durch den Dachverband Tanz Deutschland und die Kulturstiftung des Bundes in Kooperation mit der INTHEGA. Aktuell erhielt das SHIBUI Kollektiv eine Förderung TANZPAKT RECONNECT von Diehl+Ritter. Die Förderung ermöglicht dem SHIBUI Kollektiv seine Struktur zu stärken, zu professionalisieren, und sich landesweit besser zu vernetzen. Außerdem ermöglicht die Förderung dem SHIBUI Kollektiv Formate der Tanzvermittlung auszubauen. 

Shibui-Team_7057s_edited.jpg

Anna Kempin / Management, Tanz
 

Anna Kempin begann ihre Tanzausbildung 2011 in Freiburg an der freiburger akademie für tanz. 2017 erhielt sie ein Stipendium der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes während ihres Studiums an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, wo sie 2019 ihren Abschluss machte. Seitdem arbeitet sie als freie Tänzerin mit Choreografen wie Rafaële Giovanola (CocoonDance), und David Hernandez (dh+). In dem Stück "Vis Motrix" von CocoonDance, das in der Kritik des Magazins tanz als Stück des Jahres 2018/2019 nominiert wurde, ist sie als Rollenübernahme engagiert. Anna lebt seit 2021 in Freiburg und ist Teil des SHIBUI Kollektivs unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Emi Miyoshi.
 

unita_foto.jpg

Unita Gay Galiluyo / Tanz, Choreographische Assistenz

Unita Gay Galiluyo wurde in Pasay, Philippinen, geboren. Sie wurde an der Gigi Velarde School, der Makiling Arts School und der University of the Philippines ausgebildet. Von 1991 bis 1998 war sie Mitglied der nationalen Ballettkompanie der Philippinen unter der Leitung von Alice Reyes, Agnes Locsin und anderen. Danach setzte sie ihre Karriere in Europa fort. Von 1999-2001 arbeitete sie als Gasttänzerin am Theater Basel. Während dieser Zeit arbeitete sie auch mit den Tanzkompanien Linga und Alias im Jahr 2000 in der Schweiz. Anschließend war sie von 2001 bis 2006 hauptberuflich als Tänzerin an den Stadttheatern Gießen, Heidelberg und Freiburg in Deutschland tätig.
Seitdem arbeitet sie als freischaffende Tänzerin mit verschiedenen Choreographen, Regisseuren, Künstlern, Kollektiven, am Stadttheater Aachen (Ludger Engels), Pablo Ventura Dance Company (Schweiz), Coisceim Dance Theater (David Bolger, Irland), Leipziger Tanztheater
Oper Leipzig, Stadttheater Freiburg und Stadttheater Trier,(Rosamund Gilmore), Public in Private(Berlin), Jo Fabian, Willi Dörner, Irina Pauls, Chris Ziegler/Moving Images, Cie la Performance, und Netzwerk AKS/Andrea Schlehwein, Art Space(Österreich).
Seit 2014 ist sie Teil des Shibui Kollektivs, in Produktionen, die von Emi Miyoshi geleitet und choreografiert wurden: Morinonaka, Morning Flower, Relay-tionship und Second Body.
Als Choreografin kreierte sie Stücke wie "Re-psyche-ling", (2012) und "Dressing in Disguise", (2018/19) in Zusammenarbeit mit Netzwerk AKS Art Space (Österreich) im E-Werk Theater Freiburg.

ephraim.jpg

Ephraim Wegner / Musik

Ephraim Wegner, Jahrgang 1980, ist seit 1997 als freischaffender Musiker, Komponist & Medienkünstler tätig. Der Schwerpunkt seiner Arbeit liegt in der Kombination von bildgebenden Verfahren und digitaler Klangerzeugung unter Berücksichtigung unterschiedlicher Eingangsmedien. Wegner arbeitet in den Programmiersprachen c++, Java, JavaScript, Python, OpenGL, Csound oder Pure Data und entwickelt Programme, die auf unterschiedlichen Geräten in musikalischen Improvisationen, algorithmischen und notierten Kompositionen, interaktiven Installationen oder experimentellen Computerspielen zum Einsatz kommen.

 

Gillette Photo_Lisa Ross.png

Monica Gillette / Dramaturgin

Monica Gillette ist Choreografin und Dramaturgin mit Expertise in künstlerisch motivierten Netzwerken, partizipativen Projekten und transdisziplinärer Forschung. Sie ist Projektdramaturgin für die EU-geförderten Projekte Empowering Dance und Dancing Museums – The Democracy of Beings. Monica war Herausgeberin der digitalen Publikation für das EU-finanzierte Projekt Migrant Bodies - Moving Borders, das integrative Praktiken für Migranten und Flüchtlinge durch Tanz identifiziert und entwickelt. Monica begann 2018 mit dem Shibui Kollektiv zusammenzuarbeiten, zunächst als Dramaturgin individueller Kreationen und jetzt zusätzlich zur Unterstützung der Entwicklung von gemeinschaftlich engagierten Projekten. Seit 2012 arbeitet sie auch mit der Choreografin Yasmeen Godder zusammen, zuletzt als Dramaturgin für das 2019 begonnene Projekt Practicing Empathy. 2017 erhielten Monica und Yasmeen den Shimon Peres-Preis für ihre künstlerische Leitung des Projekts Störung/Hafra'ah, das Menschen mit Parkinson, professionelle Tänzer und Wissenschaftler zusammenbrachte, um gemeinsam Bewegung zu erforschen. 

MEHR UNSERER SHIBUI  KOLLEG*INNEN!

Tänzer*innen

Performer*innen

 

Giorgos Michelakis

David Degano

Marcella Centero

Katharina Ludwig

Kirill Beresowski

Yannik Badier

Rebecca Jefferson

Ruben Reniers

Nobuyoshi Asai

Azusa Nishimura

Tina Halford

Lisanne Goodhue

David Palant

Alice Gartenschläger

Lisa Klingelhöfer

Ying TingAn

Aly Khamees

Dramaturgie

Emma-Louise Jordan

 

Kostüme

 

Yvonne Förster

Mai Shirato

Charlotte Morache

Bühne

Paula Mierzowski

Charlotte Morache

Verwaltung, Assistenz

 

Katharina de Andrade Ruiz

Carolin Salvamoser

Belinda Winkelmann

Ann-Kathrin Harr

Joke Colmsee

Astrid Wegner

Künstler*innen

Musiker*innen

 

Jürgen Oschwald

usaginingen

Annette Rießner

Thomas Wenk

Christian Dierstein

Winnie Luzie Burz

Konrad Wiemann

 

Licht

 

Markus Frietsch

Conny Winterholler

Natalie Stark

marcdoradzillo.jpg

Marc Doradzillo / Foto & Video

Marc Doradzillo wurde in Düsseldorf geboren.
Seit 2003 ist er freischaffender Fotograf und Videokünstler und arbeitet seit 2006 intensiv mit bildenden und darstellenden Künstler*innen zusammen. 2007 entstand mit  Schwerpunktverlagerung  seine erste Kunst- & Tanzvideoinstallation für das Internationale Tanz Festival Freiburg. Seitdem entwickelte er zahlreiche Videokunstwerke, Fotografien und Installationen, die als Teil von Ausstellungen oder auf der Bühne im Rahmen von Tanzproduktionen zu sehen und zu erleben waren. Zudem arbeitet er für renommierte Institutionen wie für den Kunstverein Freiburg und das Freiburger Museum für Neue Kunst, das Theater Freiburg und die LISTE in Basel.
Auch für Tanzkompagnien wie Pretty Ugly Tanz Köln des Stadttheaters Köln und für bekannte Choreografinnen wie Alexandra Bachzetsis arbeitete er im Bereich der Foto- und Videokunst.
Seit 2014 ist er Mitglied des SHIBUI Kollektivs.

foto ida biegel.jpg

Ida Biegel  /  Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Ida Biegel lernte und arbeitete in verschiedenen Institutionen des Kultursektors, so an der Schule für Medien in München, an Hochschulen in Nürnberg und Freiburg, dem Goethe-Institut sowie in der Deutschen Botschaft in Prag. 2020 durchlief sie das Fortbildungsjahr für Tanztherapie beim Tamalpa e.V. Freiburg, worauf zwei Jahre intensive tänzerische und künstlerische Auseinandersetzung an der Schule für Tanz, Improvisation und Performance in Freiburg folgten. 2022 schloss sie die Ausbildung als freischaffende Tänzerin ab. Als Produktionsassistentin arbeitet sie unter anderem mit Choreografinnen am Kulturforum Fürth zusammen. Derzeit studiert sie Kulturmarketing an der Universität Hildesheim und bildet sich parallel als Tänzerin weiter. Für das SHIBUI Kollektiv übernimmt Ida Teile der Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, einzelne Aufgaben im Bereich kultureller Teilhabe sowie das Social Media Management.

SHIBUI SPONSOREN UND PARTNER!

Kulturamt_Logo.jpg
BW100_GR_4C_MWK.png
LaFT-Logo-2014_DRUCK.jpg
BKM_Web_de.gif
kulturstiftung des B.png
DAKU_Logokombi_02_hell_grau.jpg
LBBWStiftung_S3_SW_mN.tif
Logo_WEB_TANZNETZ.png
Bureau-Ritter_Logo_cmyk.jpg
BKM_Neustart_Kultur_Wortmarke_pos_RGB_RZ.jpg
NPN_schwarz.jpg
DTD.png
PastedGraphic-3.tiff
_AK Logo farbig_ohne_Rand.jpg
infrzh_logo_2b_live.jpg
Logo_SPA_2021_neu.webp
KV logo.jpeg
e-werk-freiburg_logo_mit_schrift.jpeg
tanztendenz m..jpg
TAV-logo.jpg
logo grand luxe.jpg
theater fr.png
bottom of page

SHIBUI COLLECTIVE

SHIBUI COLLECTIVE is a performance group, based in south Germany, Freiburg im Breisgau.

SHIBUI-LOGO-small.jpeg
Emi Miyoshi, SHIBUI Kollektiv, choreographer, freiburg, tanz,

Emi Miyoshi / Artistic Director, Choreographer

Emi Miyoshi was born in Japan in 1977 and studied dance at the University of Ehime, Japan.From 2005 Miyoshi worked in the dance company pretty ugly tanz köln under the direction of Amanda Miller. In 2008 she received a grant from the Kunststiftung NRW and took part in the SiWiC (Swiss international further training course in choreography) as a choreographer. 

Since 2013 she has been working as a choreographer and dancer in various projects with artists, musicians and dancers in Freiburg. Since 2018 she has been leading regular open dance and movement workshops, such as “Time To Share Movements” together with Unita Gay Galiluyo at the Stadttheater Freiburg and “Come and Dance” at the Kunstverein Freiburg. Miyoshi is a currently on the advisory board of local dance network TANZNETZ Freiburg.

 The SHIBUI collective was founded in 2013 by Japanese-born choreographer Emi Miyoshi. Since 2014 she has been producing in Freiburg under the name SHIBUI collective at the interface between dance and installation. Her work has already been shown at the dance festivals in Cologne, Munich, Heidelberg, Stuttgart, Switzerland, Taiwan and Japan. The SHIBUI collective has received a 3-year conceptual grant from both the city of Freiburg and the state of Baden-Württemberg. In 2017 and 2019 she won the Dance and Theater Prize of the City of Stuttgart and the State of BW. In June 2020 the SHIBUI collective received the 6-month Reload grant from the German Federal Cultural Foundation. In 2021, SHIBUI collective was invited as one of 12 independent, established ensembles based in Germany to the TANZLAND Onlinegala, organized by the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland and the Kulturstiftung des Bundes in cooperation with INTHEGA. The SHIBUI collective has recently received TANZPAKT RECONNECT funding from Diehl + Ritter. The funding enables the SHIBUI collective to strengthen its structure, to professionalize it and to network better nationwide. In addition, the funding enables the SHIBUI collective to develop formats for outreaching dance program.

Anna_Kempin.jpg

Anna Kempin / Management, Dance
 

Anna Kempin began her dance training in 2011 in Freiburg at the freiburger akademie für tanz. In 2017 she received a scholarship from the German National Academic Foundation during her studies at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, where she graduated in 2019. Since then she has been working as a freelance dancer with choreographers such as Rafaële Giovanola (CocoonDance), and David Hernandez (dh+). In the piece "Vis Motrix" by CocoonDance, which was nominated as piece of the year 2018/2019 in the critics of the magazine tanz, she is engaged as role takeover. Since 2021 Anna is living in Freiburg and part of the SHIBUI Kollektiv, under the artistic direction of Emi Miyoshi.
 

unita_foto.jpg

Unita Gay Galiluyo / Dance, Choreographic assistance

Unita Gay Galiluyo was born in Pasay, Philippines. She was trained under Gigi Velarde School, Makiling Arts School and the University of the Philippines. From 1991 until 1998, she was a member of the national company, Ballet Philippines under the directorship of Alice Reyes, Agnes Locsin and others. After that, she pursued her career in Europe. From 1999-2001, she worked as a guest dancer at Theater Basel. During this period, she also worked with Linga and Alias dance companies, in the year 2000, in Switzerland. Followed by a full- time membership, as a dancer in Stadttheaters Giessen, Heidelberg and Freiburg in Germany, from 2001 until 2006.
Since then, she has been working as a freelance with various choreographers,directors, artists, collective groups, at Stadttheater Aachen(Ludger Engels), Pablo Ventura Dance Company(Switzerland)Coisceim Dance Theater (David Bolger, Ireland), Leipziger Tanztheater
,Oper Leipzig, Stadttheater Freiburg and Stadttheater Trier,(Rosamund Gilmore), Public in Private(Berlin), Jo Fabian, Willi Dörner,Irina Pauls, Chris Ziegler/Moving Images, Cie la Performance, and Netzwerk AKS/Andrea Schlehwein, Art Space(Austria).
Since 2014, she has been part of the Shibui Kollektiv, from productions headed and choreographed by Emi Miyoshi: Morinonaka, Morning Flower, Relay-tionship, and Second Body.
As a choreographer, she created pieces like “Re-psyche-ling”,(2012) und “Dressing in Disguise”, (2018/19) in cooperation with Netzwerk AKS Art Space(Austria) in E-Werk Theater Freiburg.

ephraim.jpg

Ephraim Wegner / Music

Ephraim Wegner, born 1980, has been working as a freelance musician, composer & media artist since 1997. The focus of his work lies in the combination of imaging techniques and digital sound generation, taking into account different input media. Wegner works in the programming languages c++, Java, JavaScript, Python, OpenGL, Csound or Pure Data and develops programs that are used on different devices in musical improvisations, algorithmic and notated compositions, interactive installations or experimental computer games.

 

Gillette Photo_Lisa Ross.png

Monica Gillette / Dramaturg

Monica Gillette is a choreographer and dramaturge, with expertise in artist driven networks, participatory projects and transdisciplinary research. She is the project dramaturge for the EU funded projects Empowering Dance and Dancing Museums – The Democracy of Beings. Monica was the editor of the digital publication for the EU funded project Migrant Bodies - Moving Borders, identifying and developing inclusive practices for migrants and refugees through dance. Monica began collaborating with Shibui Kollektiv in 2018, first as a dramaturge of individual creations and now aditionally in supporting the development of community engaged projects. She has also been collaborating with choreographer Yasmeen Godder since 2012, most recently as dramaturge for the Practicing Empathy project, begun in 2019. In 2017, Monica and Yasmeen were awarded the Shimon Peres prize for their artistic leadership of the Störung/Hafra’ah project, which brought together people living with Parkinson’s Disease, professional dancers and scientists to collaboratively research movement. 

MORE OUR SHIBUI  COLLABORATORS!

Dancer, Performer

Kirill Berezovski

Yannick Badier

Rebecca Jefferson

Ruben Reniers

Nobuyoshi Asai

Azusa Nishimura

Tina Halford

Lisanne Goodhue

David Pallant

Alice Gartenschläger

Lisa Klingelhöfer

Ying TingAn

Aly Khamees

Dramaturge

Emma-Louise Jordan

 

Costumes

 

Yvonne Forster

Mai Shirato

Charlotte Morache

Stage

Paula Mierzowsky

Charlotte Morache

Management, Assistance

 

Katharina de Andrade Ruiz

Carolin Salvamoser

Belinda Winkelmann

Ann-Kathrin Harr

Joke Colmsee

Artist, Musician

 

Jürgen Oschwald

usaginingen

Annette Riessner

Thomas Wenk

Christian Dierstein

Winnie Luzie Burz

 

Light

 

Markus Frietsch

Conny Winterholler

Natalie Stark

marcdoradzillo.jpg

Marc Doradzillo / Photo & Video

Marc Doradzillo was born in Düsseldorf.
He has been a freelance photographer and video artist since 2003 and has been working intensively with visual and performing artists since 2006. In 2007 he created his first art & dance video installation Schwerpunktverlagerung for the International Dance Festival Freiburg. Since then he has developed numerous video artworks, photographs and installations that have been seen and experienced as part of exhibitions or on stage as part of dance productions. He also works for renowned institutions such as the Kunstverein Freiburg and the Freiburg Museum of Contemporary Art, the Theater Freiburg and the LISTE in Basel.
He has also worked for dance companies such as Pretty Ugly Tanz Köln of the Stadttheater Köln and for well-known choreographers such as Alexandra Bachzetsis, he worked in the field of photo and video art.
Since 2014 he is a member of the SHIBUI collective.

Katharina Ludwig

Katharina Ludwig  /  Press and Public Relations

German dancer Katharina Ludwig, born 1997, completed her training in 2018 at the Iwanson School of Contemporary Dance in Munich. She choreographed several of her own short pieces, which were shown in Germany, the Netherlands, Ukraine, Poland and Austria. Currently she is working as a freelance dancer in engagements with the Joshua Monten Dance Company in Bern, Switzerland, with Wim Vandekeybus at the International Theater Amsterdam under the direction of Ivo van Hove, and with Freiburg based choreographer Karolin Stächele/DAGADA Dance Company.  Simultaneously, Katharina is finishing her Master's degree in Movement Research at the Anton Bruckner University Linz, Austria. For the SHIBUI collective Katharina is responsible for press and public relations and social media management.

SHIBUI SPONSORS AND PARTNERS!

Kulturamt_Logo.jpg
BW100_GR_4C_MWK.png
LaFT-Logo-2014_DRUCK.jpg
BKM_Web_de.gif
kulturstiftung des B.png
DR_Logo_fuer_Web.jpeg
BKM_Neustart_Kultur_Wortmarke_pos_RGB_RZ.jpg
NPN_schwarz.jpg
DAKU_Logokombi_02_hell_grau.jpg
DTD.png
PastedGraphic-3.tiff
_AK Logo farbig_ohne_Rand.jpg
LBBWStiftung_S3_SW_mN.tif
infrzh_logo_2b_live.jpg
e-werk-freiburg_logo_mit_schrift.jpeg
KV logo.jpeg
tanztendenz m..jpg
Logo_WEB_TANZNETZ.png
Logo_SPA_2021_neu.webp
theater fr.png
TAV-logo.jpg